Views are an excellent way of putting the information that you need to see in front of the people that need to see it. Synergist comes with several built-in views for each list of records, but the real power of views lies in your system administrator's ability to create and share views for and with other users.
The view picker is available on every list form:
The same control as gives you access to the column picker also lets you switch between existing views, and save a new view. Existing views are grouped into:
System views. These are built in and cannot be modified. They are available to everyone.
Company views. These are available to everyone with access to this company.
Group views. These are the views that have been created for or shared with any user groups you are a member of. Each group will be shown as an expandable list.
My views. There are views that you have created. They are only available to you.
To create a new view set up the filters as required, drop down the list of views and select Save views.
First choose who will be given access to the view, is it just for you, for a group that you are a member of, or for the entire company? A view can be saved for use by more than one group, that will be covered later in this article.
Next choose how the view will be accessed - only via the views drop down from the list, as a tile on your personal dashboard, or as a separate tab on the organisation detail form (for job and phase views).
If you wish to share a group view with other groups you need to first of all save it as a group view for a group you belong to, then drop down the views list again and select Open table of views:
Selecting this takes you to the interface showing all views. Use the drop-down filters to show views for the group that the view was initially created for:
Click into the view and use the additional groups control to add other groups to share the view with:
The view will now appear in the list of views for all selected groups.